Broken

I’m strong as hell, I can take a fair amount of shit. When I break, I break hard, and it takes a long time to recover. When you push me beyond my last fuck, don’t expect some fucks to miraculously regenerate- they’re gone. 

I’ve had a rough couple months, with an even rougher couple weeks recently. I’m fragile, because I’ve been trying to be strong. As strong as I am, I’m easily broken right now. 

Be mindful of how you speak to others, your words could come at a time that someone has been strong for too long. Treat people the way you want to be treated (yes I quoted a rule we all learned in kindergarten). 

Leave a Reply

