26 days…

My husband left today, to start his new job, in a new city, and a new state. Our daughter has 2 weeks left of school, and our house isn’t ours until 6/30. So I’m here, in our soon to be old home, with both kiddos. 2 against 1, please pray for my sanity. 

So far so good, cooked a delicious dinner, which my daughter refused to eat, and my son possibly has a sty on his eye. It’s only been 5 hours, and I feel fairly confident that ,while this may be challenging, this will be a learning experience.  We even went for a 2 mile bike ride.

We have 5 birthday parties, Father’s Day, VBS, and packing left to keep us busy. To keep our minds off of missing daddy. 

I’ve got a great, loving support system who won’t let me down. I am thankful for that. 

Leave a Reply

