Reasons to smile

It’s so easy to find a reason to not smile. I challenge everyone to look for the good, instead of the bad. Find reasons to smile. 

I do know that, in my faith, my God will not let me down. The bible is full of promises, answers, wisdom, and guidance. Lately I’ve been through a great variety of emotions: sadness, happiness, guilt, relief, etc. I know that God has promised me renewed strength. Isaiah 40:31 But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint. God won’t give me anything I can’t handle, even though it may feel like I can’t, I find strength from him. 

When I heard the news that delivered my sadness, I knew that while the situation sucked, it wasn’t meant to be. I was talking to my step mom, and she simply said, “Romans 8:28.”  The following Sunday I shared this news with my Sunday morning church group, and a member said, “Romans 8:28 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.” She had no clue that my step mom had essentially said the same to me. That was my quote of the week last week. It applies to SO MANY aspects of my life right now.


My husband and I are traveling this weekend, to look for potential homes to buy, and for him to interview for a transfer. While I’ve gone back and forth between guilt, being excited, happy, nervous, all those feelings and some more I’ve reminded myself of that quote. 

I know I’ve written about this quote before (or if I haven’t, I meant to). This quote is too good to not share repeatedly. 

2 thoughts on “Reasons to smile

Leave a Reply

