Time Hopping

When it comes down to it, all the little “downs” in life are meaningless, they just help you build yourself up to your goal. – Me, April 29,2010
We all know those people, who constantly gripe and complain about what’s going wrong in their lives. I’m guilty of it too, I’m far from perfect. 

The “downs” in life aren’t exactly meaningless, they are there to show you just how “up” things are. We don’t measure our lives by all the things that don’t go right, we measure it by our happy times. There are events in my life (mostly happy) where I gauge things by…. ::blank::: event happened before C was born, or after Z was born. I do have a sad I measure things by (when my mom passed) but it’s not as sad as it used to be, she’s not suffering anymore, now she’s in heaven watching down on me and my brother (he needs her a little more than I do right now) and that’s ok. 

I get frustrated when I see people constantly complaining, like a pissing contest for who has it worse, and someone always has to one-up someone else. It’s not a contest for who has it worse… It’s not a contest for who has it best either. Those times in our lives when things aren’t going exactly they way we want them are reminders. Reminders that God has a plan, that his plan for us is better than we can imagine. 

I challenge you, I mean it, next time you find yourself getting upset about those “down” things in your life, find something good and focus on that. Energy spent focusing on things gone “wrong” is energy well wasted. 

Romans 8:28 And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose

Remember that saying, “when life give you lemons, make lemonade.” 

Have a great day. 

From, 

Me

Leave a Reply

