What grinds my gears…

You know what grinds my gears? The “friend” that constantly gloats. My husband this, my husband that… My baby this, my baby that…. My house this, my house that… And even worse, the “complaints” that are really just bragging about their item of luxury. No one likes a gloat, while your busy over there pretending everything is perfect in over here living my life for what it is. I don’t brag about the stuff I have, I’m thankful for it. I don’t call my husband “my husband” I call him by his name, he deserves that respect. I don’t brag about how advanced my child is, because there’s no point in comparing apples to oranges. So while you’re on Facebook bragging about what an inconvenience it is to be a home owner because when somethings breaks you are responsible to fix it, I’m sitting here reading it, sad. I would love to have that “burden.”

It’s no secret, we’ve been trying to save to buy our own home. I promise, when we finally do make that step I won’t throw it in your face with every other thing out of my mouth. 

Leave a Reply

