Getting crafty….

I found this fabric and knew I needed to make something for my big girl. She’s a little big for a simple blanket. I’m attempting a quilt for her bed. 

I cut all the swuare today, 30 of them (14″). I’ll do a checkered like pattern, except the other colored squares are 15 different purple fabrics. 

  
I’ll make her some throw pillows to go with it. I’m not so confident in my sewing skills but I’ve got my mother in law as my cheerleader. 

If it’s not perfect, oh well, it’ll be made with love. 

2 thoughts on “Getting crafty….

Leave a Reply

